HomeBreakingNew Governors to Southern and North Western Provinces

    New Governors to Southern and North Western Provinces

    New governors are scheduled to be appointed for the Southern Province and the North Western Province from May 3rd.

    Mr. Willie Gamage said that he will retire from the position of Southern Province Governor from May 2nd.

    Accordingly, the Governor of the North-Western Province, Mr. Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena, is to be appointed to the vacant post of the Governor of the Southern Province. He is scheduled to take up that position on May 3rd.

    There is currently a rumor that a former cabinet minister, Naseer Ahmed, will be appointed to the post of governor of North Western Province, which is vacant due to Mr. Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena’s transfer to the Southern Province.

    The President will announce these appointments by the 2nd.

    Join our WhatsApp Group to get the latest News Updates right into your device.

    What do you think?