HomeLocal NewsDengue risk spreads to 7 districts

    Dengue risk spreads to 7 districts

    The health department says that the spread of dengue has increased in 07 districts.

    Those districts are Colombo, Gampaha, Kalutara, Jaffna, Galle, Kandy and Kurunegala.

    During the year so far, the number of dengue patients reported from Sri Lanka is 26,084 and the highest number of patients is reported from the Western Province. The number is 9,558.

    09 people have died due to dengue disease.

    Join our WhatsApp Group to get the latest News Updates right into your device.

    What do you think?