HomeBreakingA New MP Takes Oath in the Parliament

    A New MP Takes Oath in the Parliament

    Mr. Sarath Chandrasiri Muthukumarana, as a Member of Parliament representing the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna, has taken oath in the Parliament today (05) in the presence of Speaker Mr. Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena.

    He was thus appointed to fill the vacant position due to the resignation of Anuradhapura District Councilor Uddika Premaratne.

    After former Member of Parliament Mr. Uddika Premaratne, Mr. SC Muthukumarana received the highest number of votes on the list and thus qualified to be elected to Parliament.

    Member of Parliament Muthukumarana previously also served as a Member of Parliament in both the 7th and 8th Parliaments.

    Join our WhatsApp Group to get the latest News Updates right into your device.

    What do you think?